News
News
News

Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé

When the aid organization “Aktion PiT” approached us with a request for a sterilization unit for the Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé in spring 2020, we did not know what scale the project would take. After in-depth consultation, MMM ended up supplying a complete reprocessing unit for medical products.

On 27 October, Sebastian Gündling from the MMM Group service team went to Togo to accompany the assembly and commissioning of the reprocessing unit on site. The working conditions were not comparable to those in a German clinic. The usual tools were not available. In addition, there was the tropical, humid heat of Togo. Flexibility and pragmatism were needed. The cooperation with the locals was very good. “The hospitality and helpfulness of the people here are overwhelming,” Sebastian reports.

Die offizielle Übergabe: Dr. med. Joachim Deuble, AIMES-Afrique-Allemagne e.V. | Sebastian, MMM Group | Margret Kopp, Aktion PiT

After customs clearance, the MMM Group delivery finally arrived in the courtyard and Sebastian was faced with the first hurdle. The entire delivery, including the water tank, had to be brought up to the 2nd floor. But there was no lift in the hospital. So, our units – a Uniclean PL II 10-2 and a Selectomat PL 666-2 ED – had to be lifted up with the help of a crane. The next few days were spent drilling and plastering. The power cables were laid and the units connected. Not everything went according to plan, some things had to be improvised or solved ad hoc with a lot of creativity, but finally, after eight busy days, our reprocessing unit was ready.

Eintransport Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom

Finally, the protective foils were removed and the reprocessing unit was officially handed over to Dr. Kodom’s team in a festive atmosphere. The equipment was put into operation and a complete reprocessing cycle for the next day was carried out, so that nothing more stood in the way of the first day of surgery.

fertige Anlage Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom

It was only thanks to the cooperation of three non-profit organizations that this project could be realized at all. Aimes-Afrique played an essential role. The aid organization initiated the project and took over the entire implementation on site. Aktion PiT Togohilfe managed the financing of the project. In addition to its own donations, the association was able to obtain considerable funding for the purchase of the reprocessing unit from the Free State of Bavaria. Finally, the German “offshoot” of Aimes-Afrique received funding from the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and was able to organize a first operation, which also served to train the local medical staff.

On the client side, three associations worked together to make the project possible:

Aktion PiT Togohilfe e.V.

For over 40 years, the association based in Fürstenfeldbruck, Bavaria, has been involved in numerous projects in Togo in the areas of health, education and child aid. Among other things, the association helps to build hospitals and supports over 100 bush health stations with the necessary medicines as well as medical products and equipment. More information at: www.aktionpit.de

AIMES-Afrique

The aid organization AIMES-Afrique was founded in Togo in 2005 and is today one of the largest networks of health professionals in Africa. In addition to extensive humanitarian medical-surgical activities, AIMES-Afrique provides education on all aspects of health and hygiene and trains medical staff. More information at: www.aimes-afrique.org

AIMES-Afrique Allemagne e.V.

As the German “offshoot” of “AIMES-Afrique”, the association organizes interdisciplinary medical projects that contribute to improving the health situation of the population in Togo. More information at: www.aimes-afrique-allemagne.org

More news

Successful participation of the MMM Group at Arab Health 2024

Die Arab Health hat sich im Verlauf der Jahre als eine der maßgeblichen Messen für die Gesundheitsbranche etabliert. ...

Read more
Top Arbeitgeber 2023 Preview

MMM Group is “Top Employer in Medium-Sized Businesses 2023”

Excellent innovation work: Münchener Medizin Mechanik GmbH from Planegg near Munich has convinced the 29th round of the ...

Read more
Modulare AEMP am Klinikstandort Calw

New modular RUMED at the Calw clinic site

The Southwest Clinic Alliance has built a new CSSD / RUMED at the Calw clinic site, Robert-Bosch-Straße 13. In the ...

Read more
UPL C-Shuttle

UPL C-Shuttle automation system

Fully automatic loading and unloading for concept 15.30 washer-disinfectors.

Read more
Clinique internationale Dr. Kodom

Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé

In collaboration with the aid organization “Aktion PiT”, MMM delivers a complete reprocessing unit for medical devices ...

Read more
Sicherheitsluecke_Lock4Shell

Cybersecurity vulnerability “Log4Shell” of the Java Library “Log4J”

On December 9, 2021, a very serious vulnerability in the popular Java-based logging package “Log4j” was announced and on ...

Read more

Contact information

MMM Group
Semmelweisstraße 6
82152 Planegg/Munich
Germany

+49 89 899 18-0 info@mmmgroup.com Contact

Costumer Service

service@mmmgroup.com

News
News
News

Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé

Als die Hilfsorganisation „Aktion PiT“ mit einer Anfrage nach einem Sterilisationsgerät für die Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé im Frühling 2020 auf uns zukam, wussten wir nicht, welches Ausmaß das Projekt annehmen würde. Nach eingehender Beratung lieferte die MMM am Ende eine komplette Aufbereitungseinheit für medizinische Produkte.

Am 27. Oktober ging es für Sebastian Gündling aus dem Service-Team der MMM Group nach Togo, um die Montage und Inbetriebnahme der AEMP vor Ort zu begleiten. Die Arbeitsbedingungen waren mit denen in einer deutschen Klinik nicht zu vergleichen. Das gewohnte Werkzeug stand nicht zur Verfügung. Dazu kam die togolesische tropisch-feuchte Hitze. Da waren Flexibilität und Pragmatismus gefragt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Einheimischen war dafür sehr gut. „Die Gastfreundschaft und die Hilfsbereitschaft der Menschen hier sind überwältigend“, berichtet Sebastian.

Die offizielle Übergabe: Dr. med. Joachim Deuble, AIMES-Afrique-Allemagne e.V. | Sebastian, MMM Group | Margret Kopp, Aktion PiT

Nach Zollfreigabe stand endlich die Lieferung der MMM Group im Hof und Sebastian vor der ersten Hürde. Die gesamte Lieferung, inkl. Wassertank, musste in den 2. Stock hochgebracht werden. Im Krankenhaus gab es aber keinen Aufzug. Somit mussten unsere Geräte – eine Uniclean PL II 10-2 und ein Selectomat PL 666-2 ED – mithilfe eines Krans hochgehoben werden. Die nächsten Tage wurde viel gebohrt und verputzt. Die Stromkabel wurden verlegt und die Geräte angeschlossen. Es lief nicht alles nach Plan, einiges musste improvisiert oder ad hoc mit viel Kreativität gelöst werden, aber schließlich nach acht arbeitsreichen Tagen stand unsere AEMP.

Eintransport Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom

Abschließend wurden die Schutzfolien abgezogen und die AEMP in feierlicher Atmosphäre an das Team von Dr. Kodom offiziell übergeben. Die Geräte wurden in Betrieb genommen und ein kompletter Aufbereitungszyklus für den nächsten Tag wurde durchgeführt, sodass dem ersten OP-Tag nichts mehr im Weg stand.

fertige Anlage Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom

Nur dank der Zusammenarbeit drei gemeinnütziger Organisationen konnte dieses Projekt überhaupt realisiert werden. Eine wesentliche Rolle spielte dabei „Aimes-Afrique“. Die Hilfsorganisation initiierte das Projekt und übernahm die gesamte Umsetzung vor Ort. Die Finanzierung des Projekts steuerte „Aktion PiT Togohilfe“. Neben eigenen Spenden konnte der Verein erhebliche Fördermittel für den Kauf der AEMP vom Freistaat Bayern erhalten. Schließlich bekam der deutsche „Ableger“ von „Aimes-Afrique“ Fördermittel vom Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und konnte damit einen ersten OP-Einsatz organisieren, der gleichzeitig der Schulung des medizinischen Personals vor Ort diente.

Auf Kundenseite haben drei Vereine zusammengewirkt und das Projekt möglich gemacht:

Aktion PiT Togohilfe e.V.

Seit über 40 Jahren engagiert sich der Verein mit Sitz in Fürstenfeldbruck, Bayern, mit zahlreichen Projekten in Togo in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Bildung und Kinderhilfe. Unter anderem hilft der Verein beim Bau von Krankenhäusern und unterstützt über 100 Buschkrankenstationen mit den notwendigen Medikamenten sowie medizinischen Produkten und Geräten. Mehr Informationen unter: www.aktionpit.de

AIMES-Afrique

Die Hilfsorganisation AIMES-Afrique wurde 2005 in Togo ins Leben gerufen und zählt heute zu den größten Netzwerken von Gesundheitsfachkräften in Afrika. Neben umfangreiche humanitäre medizinisch-chirurgische Aktivitäten leistet AIMES-Afrique Aufklärungsarbeit rundum um Gesundheit und Hygiene und bildet medizinisches Personal aus. Mehr Informationen unter: www.aimes-afrique.org

AIMES-Afrique Allemagne e.V.

Als deutscher „Ableger“ von „AIMES-Afrique“ organisiert der Verein interdisziplinäre medizinische Projekte, die zur Verbesserung der Gesundheitssituation der Bevölkerung in Togo beitragen. Mehr Informationen unter: www.aimes-afrique-allemagne.org

Weitere News

Erfolgreiche Teilnahme der MMM Group an der Arab Health 2024

Die Arab Health hat sich im Verlauf der Jahre als eine der maßgeblichen Messen für die Gesundheitsbranche etabliert. ...

Weiterlesen
MIchael Koller in Planegg

Die Süddeutsche Zeitung veröffentlicht ein MMM Firmenporträt

In der Wochenendausgabe vom 23./24. September findet man in der Rubrik “Landkreis München” einen ausführlichen Bericht ...

Weiterlesen
Top Arbeitgeber 2023 Preview

MMM Group ist „Top-Arbeitgeber im Mittelstand 2023“

Ausgezeichnete Innovationsarbeit: Die Münchener Medizin Mechanik GmbH aus Planegg bei München hat bei der 29. Runde des ...

Weiterlesen
Modulare AEMP am Klinikstandort Calw

Neue Modulare AEMP am Klinikstandort Calw

Der Klinikverbund Südwest hat am Klinikstandort Calw, Robert-Bosch-Straße 13 einen ZSVA / AEMP Neubau errichtet. In der ...

Weiterlesen
Clinique internationale Dr. Kodom

Clinique Internationale Dr. Kodom in Lomé

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Hilfsorganisation „Aktion PiT“ lieferte die MMM eine komplette Aufbereitungseinheit für ...

Weiterlesen
UPL C-Shuttle

UPL C-Shuttle Automatisierungssystem

Vollautomatische Be- und Entladung für concept 15.30 Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsgeräte.

Weiterlesen

Kontakt

MMM Group
Semmelweisstraße 6
82152 Planegg/München
Deutschland

+49 89 899 18-0 info@mmmgroup.com Anfrageformular
*14 Ct./Min. aus dem dt. Festnetz, Mobilfunkpreise können abweichen